Virtual business cards of other participants can be found in the networking area. In this article you will learn more about the functions.
1. Participation in networking
Participation in networking
Under Networking, you will see all participants who want to join the networking. To participate in networking, you need to actively share your personal networking profile. Simply check the box I would like to participate in networking with my profile.
If you have not activated your profile, you will not be visible in the networking area and cannot be contacted by other participants as well. You still have the opportunity to actively approach other participants.
On the virtual business cards you can find the contact details from the user's networking profile. By clicking on a business card, you can also view the description text and, if applicable, the person's fields of interest.
In addition, you can use the following networking features:
- Add the person to your favorites
- Hand over your own business card (You can leave a short message for the person. Then click Send to submit the message and your contact information.)
- Send a text chat message
- Request a video call
- Book an appointment (if the person is available)
The notification function will show you incoming contact requests. This way you won't miss any requests, even if you are offline in the meantime.
Please sign in to leave a comment.